

## EMINENT SPEAKERS AT IIF DURING 1997-99

The students run `Eminent Speaker Lecture Series' by inviting leaders of business, industry & government to express their views on the major challenges facing business and industry today. Recent guest speakers include:

Mr. Yashwant Sinha, Presently Finance Minister Govt. of India

Mr. N. Vittal Central Vigilence Commissioner, Govt. of India

Prof. S.K. Khanna Former Chairman, AICTE.

Dr. S. Chakraborty, IAS Former Member, MRTP Commission.

Dr. B.P. Mathur. Former Chairman. Audit Board, CAG

Prof. P.B. Sharma, Principal, Delhi College Engineering

Mr. M.L. Sharma, IPS Joint Director, CBI

Ms. Somi Tandon F.A., Ministry of Defence, Govt. of India

Shri S.N. Bhargava Director (Recovery) Income Tax, Govt. of India

Mr. V.N. Kaila Chief Controller of Accounts and Financial Advisor, Ministry of Urban Development, Govt. of India

Mr. R.K. Pandey Former Executive Director, Delhi Stock Exchange

Prof. O.P. Gupta Hindu Director. Institute Management

Mr. K.S. Ramachandran Economic Editor, Financial Express

Mr. J.C. Jhuraney Vice President (Personnel & HRD), JCT Electronics

Ms. Janak Juneja, IAS
Director, Technical Education, Govt. of Delhi

Mr. P.M. Nair. IAS Joint Secretary, Ministry of Defence, GOI, & Former Chairman Anglo French Textile Mill

Mr. B.M. Khanna Former Chairman, MTNL

Dr. S.K. Bhatia Former Director, OIL India Ltd.

Prof. B.M. Bhatia **Economist** 

Mr. Mudit Saxena Vice President, Bank of America Prof. S.N. Mishra Former Director, Institute of Economic Growth

Dr. Meenakshi Nayyar Chief GM (HRD), DCM Ltd.

Dr. Abid Hussain Former Ambassador to USA

Mr. Bhure Lal, IAS Secretary, Central V Commission, GOI Dr. A.V. Chaturvedi Vigilance

Chief Engineer, CPWD, Govt. of India Prof. Madhulika Kaushik

Director, IGNOU Mr. S. Venkataraman

Executive Director, Modi Alcatel Network Mr. Pradeep Kr. Taluja

Former Chief Law Officer, IDPI.

Dr. Raj Iyengar Prof., Catholic University of America, Washington D.C., USA

Shri M.A. Hakeem Secretary General, SCOPE

Dr. Sharan Juneja
Former Vice President (HRD), CIMMCO Group

Dr. S. Lahiri Director, Times School of Marketing Dr. S.S. Lodha

Chairman, Deptt. of Business Connecticut State University, USA

Dr. S.S. Gulshan Management Expert

Dr. Ruddar Datt Economist

Dr. Mira Mitra Sociologist

Dr. J.C. Verma Executive Director, Indian Institute of Merchant Banking

Prof. P.K. Gupta

Secretary General, NAFEN

Mr. Anupam Bhasin

Sr. Vice President, Hero Corporate

Mr. S. Sridhar

Regional Head, EXIM Bank

Mr. B.S. Kulkarni

Chief Manager, United Western Bank

Mr. Bob Warner Chairman, Timex

Mr. Sandeep Vij Escorts Finance Ltd.

Dr. Yogendra K. Alagh Former Member, PlanningCommision

Dr. K.K. Agarwal VC, Indraprastha University

Mr. P.C. Luther Former Chairman, STC, DVC, MMTC

Mr. Subhash Jagota G.M. (HRD), Punj Lloyd Ltd.

Mr. R.C. Bhargava

Former MD, Maruti Udyog Ltd. Dr. Amrish Gupta

Vice President, DB Merchant Banking Service Ltd. Mr. B.G. Roy

Chairman and Managing Director, Siemens Telecom Ltd.

Sh. Ved Prakash Goel M.P. (Rajya Sabha), BJP.

Ms. S. Hooda Chairman, India Dev. Group, U.K.

Mr. R.S. Gupta, IPS IG, (Prison), Delhi.

Dr. J.L. Gupta Principal, Shri Ram College of Commerce.

Prof. Kamal N. Kabra

Professor, IIPA

Mr. Amit Jain Consultant

Mr. Supravat Shaw General Mgr, Raunaq Finance Ltd.

Mr. Navneet Kampani VP (Head Northern Region), Fortune Financial Services. Mr. D.K. Bhatia

Former Economic Advisor, Reserve Bank

of India.

Ms. Aniana Porwal Finanicial Consultant

Mr. M.P. Gupta

Former Addl. Secretary, Ministry of Finance, GOI.

Dr. V.K. Singhania

Reader, SRCC and Tax Expert.

Shri Vinay Shankar, IAS Former Secretary, GOI, Centre-State Council, Min. of Home Affairs. Mr. T.K. Sinha

Ex. Managing Director, SBI

PROSPECTUS



Dr. J.R. Arora Advisor, Deptt. of Bio-Technology, GOI.

Prof. Arun J. Prakash Chairman, Department of Finance, Florida International Univ., USA..

Shri Rajesh Srivastava MD - India, GIC, U.S.A.

Mr. S. Mohan Senior Manager - Training, Ranbaxy Laboratory Ltd.

Mr. A.K. Wahi Sr. Vice President (HRD & MIS), Vam

Organic Chemicals Ltd.. Mr. G.P. Rao

Sr. General Manager, J.K. Corps. Mr. G.B. Parida Commissioner of Income Tax

Mr. Sunil Mohan Buckshee Advisor, Thompson Press India Ltd.

Mr. Vishnu Dusad Managing Director, Nucleas Software Ltd.

Mr. Manoj Bhalla Vice President, Citi Bank

Mr. Vivek Nagasaki V.P. (Finance), Hewlett Packard

Mrs. Usha Venkatesan Zonal Manager, UTI

Mr. R.N. Mirdha Former Chairman, JPC Security Scam

Dr. Ashok V. Desai Former Chief Economic Adviser, Govt. of India, Adviser, Business Standard

Mr. A.K. Doda CGM, IDBI

Mr. H.K. Mohanty

Sr. Vice President - HRD, ABB Ltd.

Mr. V.K. Garg Director - Finance, Power Grid Corp. Ltd. Mr. A.C. Tiwari

Former Deputy, CAG

Dr. T.N. Pandey Former Chairman, Central Board of Direct Taxes.

Mr. Chetan Chadda Editor. Observer Group.

Mr. Raghuraman Advisor Energy, CII. Dr. T.K. Bhownik

Senior Policy Advisor, CII.

Dr. Chandramohan Senior Journalist, TOI

Mr. Ram Niwas Mirdha Chairman, JPC Security Scam

Mr. B.B. Pandit Principal Director, Commercial Audit & Member Secy, Audit Board.

Mr. Bishwajit Bhattacharya, Supreme Court Advocate Professor, Indian Law Institute. Mr. U.K. Dikshit Director, Center for Development, SCOPE.

Mr. Jitendra Nath Goel Former General Manager, State Trading Corporation, GOI

Mr. Y.K. Gupta General Manager, Larsen & Toubro.

Mr. Shayamal Majumdar Resident Editor, Financial Express.

Dr. Krishna Murthy Formerly Economist, NCAER.

Mr. R.K. Roy Economic Editor, Financial Express

Dr. A. Bhattacharya Economic Advisor, ONGC.

Mr. Bibek Debroy Director, Rajiv Gandhi Foundation

Dr. Ratnakar Pandey Former MP

Prof. P.K. Ghosh Former VC, North Bengal University

Mr. P.S. Rana ED. HUDCO

Mr. Prem Shankar Jha Senior Journalist

Dr. Bansi Dhar

Chairman, DCM Shriram Industries

Mr. Vinod Madhok Director Finance, Dalmia Brothers

Prof. Ben L. Kedia

Director, CIBER, University of Memphis Mr. Jayant Dang

MD, Escorts Finance

Mr. Amul Gogna ED, ICRA

Dr. V.K. Garg Director Finance, Powergrid Corporation of India Ltd.

Dr. Sharan Juneja GM (Personnel), J.K. Tyres

Col. S.P. Wahi Former Chairman, ONGC

Mr. R.K. Gupta Former MD. SBI

Dr. A.C. Kulshreshtha

Dy. Director General, Central Statistical Organization

Mr. P.P. Vora CMD, NHB

As an IIFtian I've had an experience of real life which prepared me to emerge as a leader. It taught me to amalgamate different culture and opinions.

Gauri Vatsa, MBF 2000

Mr. V. Suresh CMD, HUDCO Prof. S.K. Bhattacharya Former Dean, MDI

Dr. Janis Darbani Journalist

Dr. Dinesh Chandra Principal Resident Commissioner, Govt. of Punjab

Mr. T.K. Sinha Former CMD, SBI Mr. Sudarshan Sareen Chairman, DSIDC

Dr. M.C. Bhandari



Director, Vaikunthlal, MICM

Mr. Tapan Dasgupta Senior Journalist Prof. M.H.T. Ten raa

Professor of Economics, Tilburg University, Netherland Mr. R.S. Goel

Director, Central Water Commission, GOI

Mr. K.S. Ramachandran Consulting Editor, Observer Group Prof. B.P. Singh Former Dean, Deptt. of Commerce,

DUMr. T.N. Pandey Ex-Chairman, CBDT

Dr. Anand Shetty Prof. of Finance, Iona University, USA

Prof., S.C. Chakrabarty Senior Specialist, ISI Mr. Ashok Singh

VP - HR, Chambal Fertilizers & Chemicals

Mr. P.N.Vijay Managing Director, P.N.Vijay Finance Services Ltd.

Ms. Neena Malhotra

Managing Director, Goodwil Exports Pvt. Ltd. & Former President, DMA

Dr. V.N. Attri

Kurukshetra University